Milton B. Lee Academy of Science and Engineering
Grades 9 - 12

Campus Information

 
Principal: Valarie Walker
vwalker@excellence-sa.org
Instructor
Coordinators:
Charles Hobbs
chobbs@excellence-sa.org
Michellea Millis
mmillis@excellence-sa.org
Dean of Students: Allen Whitfield
ywhitfield@excellence-sa.org
Counselor: Jared Prezas
jprezas@excellence-sa.org
Administrative
Assistant:
Esmeralda Garcia
egarcia@excellence-sa.org
Coach: Charles Lee            clee@excellence-sa.org
Nurse: Deborah Maurer
dmaurer@excellence-sa.org
School Hours: 7:45 AM — 4:00 PM
 
Phone: 210-431-9881

Fax:

210.582.2547

Year Open: 2008
School Colors: Navy and Maroon

9th-12th Grade Lee Academy Supply List (2016-17)

Lee Staff Directory

 




826 Basse Rd.
San Antonio, TX 78213


Namesake— Milton B. Lee

Milton B. Lee grew up in Austin where he attended the University of Texas at Austin and earned a Bachelor of Science Degree in Mechanical Engineering in 1971. He is also a registered Professional Engineer.

Mr. Lee joined CPS Energy in August 2000 as senior vice president of the Electric Transmission and Distribution Systems. He became interim general manager in November 2001 and, in February 2002, assumed the position of General Manager and Chief Executive Officer of CPS Energy, the municipally owned electric and gas company serving San Antonio.

Mr. Lee has recently retired and returned to his hometown of Austin. However, he is still very active throughout the state serving as a consultant and volunteer.